Vikings place 5 on COVID list, release Sloter

Five players for the Minnesota Vikings — including three starting offensive linemen — were placed on the Reserve/COVID-19 list on Monday.

The team announced that tackle Christian Darrisaw, tackle Brian O’Neill, guard Ezra Cleveland, linebacker Eric Kendricks and safety Camryn Bynum were placed on the COVID list.

Additionally, the Vikings activated defensive end Patrick Jones II from the COVID list and released quarterback Kyle Sloter, who was signed last week.

After Sunday night’s loss in Green Bay, the Vikings will finish their season Sunday at U.S. Bank Stadium against the Chicago Bears.