State Hockey: Hill-Murray claims 4th state title with 4-1 win over Eden Prairie

In their 30th state tournament appearance, No. 5 seed Hill-Murray defeated No. 3 seed Eden Prairie 4-1 to win their fourth Class AA state championship title and first since 2008 on Saturday at the Xcel Energy Center.

Hill-Murray senior forward Charlie Strobel led the scoring with two goals (four for the tournament) and an assist. Senior goalie Remington Keopple had 21 saves for the Pioneers.

***Click video box for highlights***

The lone Eagles goal was scored by senior forward Ben Steeves, his fourth goal of the tournament. Eden Prairie senior goalie Axel Rosenlund had 25 saves in the game.

Hill-Murray ended their season 22-6-3. Eden Prairie, runner-up for the second consecutive year, finished their season 24-6-1.

(Courtesy: MSHSL)