Minnesotans Potter and Blais among new U.S. Hockey Hall of Fame class

Dean Blais, Tony Granato, Jenny Potter and Jerry York will be enshrined into the United States Hockey Hall of Fame as the Class of 2020, it was announced tonight by USA Hockey.

"The Class of 2020 is an extraordinary group whose remarkable contributions to our game will be felt for generations to come," said Jim Smith, president of USA Hockey. "As fans, we’ve had the great pleasure of watching them play or guide teams to championships at all levels of the game. We are thrilled to welcome Dean, Tony, Jenny and Jerry to the list of immortals who have so positively impacted our sport."

Blais, a native of International Falls, was a four-year letter winner for the University of Minnesota Golden Gophers from 1970 to 1973. He went on to coach the University of North Dakota to two national championships.

Potter, an Edina native, is one of only three U.S. women’s players to compete in four Olympics. She was a standout college player at the University of Minnesota-Duluth.