Tornado warning issued for northwest Minnesota counties expires

A tornado warning issued for three northwest Minnesota counties has since expired.

The warning issued for Marshall, Red Lake and Pennington counties expired around 8:45 p.m.

A warning was issued for Kittson and Roseau counties earlier Monday afternoon. That warning expired around 4:30 p.m.