Severe weather moving across Minnesota

A tornado warning that was extended until 7:30 p.m. for Morrison and Mille Lacs counties has now expired.

However, a tornado watch remains in effect for Aitkin, Carlton, Crow Wing, Kanabec, Lake, Mille Lacs, Morrison, Pine, St. Louis and Todd counties until midnight.

Several other counties are in a severe thunderstorm watch until 2 a.m. Friday, including Benton, Brown, Chippewa, Cottonwood, Isanti, Kandiyohi, Lincoln, Lyon, McLeod, Meeker, Murray, Nicollet, Pipestone, Redwood, Renville, Sherburne, Sibley; Stearns, Wright and Yellow Medicine counties.

See the latest weather alerts here.