MDH confirms a total of 14 COVID-19 cases in the state

[anvplayer video=”4858332″ station=”998122″]

The Minnesota Department of Health announced Friday that a total of fourteen cases have now been confirmed in the state.

Those cases have been identified in Anoka, Carver, Dakota, Hennepin, Olmsted, Ramsey, Stearns and Wright counties.

According to MDH, a total of 555 patients have been tested for COVID-19.

This is a breaking news story. KSTP is working to get more details on this story and will post updates as more information becomes available.

Stay with 5 EYEWITNESS NEWS and as we follow this story. Refresh your page to make sure you are seeing the most current information.

KSTP’s complete COVID-19 coverage