Meet the Congress Members: Rep. Jim Hagedorn and Pete Stauber

November 13, 2018 10:14 PM

Minnesota is sending five new members of Congress to Washington, D.C. 

That includes three Democrats, two of which defeated Republican incumbents and helped their party take control of the House of Representatives. 


Democrats Angie Craig, Dean Phillips and Ilhan Omar all helped their party take control. 

However, two Republicans, Jim Hagedorn and Pete Stauber, are also getting attention in the nation's capitol as two of a few who flipped Democratic seats to Republicans. 

Connect with KSTP

Join the conversation on our social media platforms. Share your comments on our Facebook, Instagram, and Twitter pages.


Tom Hauser

Copyright 2018 - KSTP-TV, LLC A Hubbard Broadcasting Company


St. Louis Park council to vote on suspension of crime-free, drug-free ordinance

Senate report: Russia social media influence efforts ongoing

$71 million behind St. Paul's innovative solution to affordable housing crisis

Streak of mild weather continues this week

Longtime St. Michael-Albertville youth hockey coach dies

'Allyhoo' charity helps hospitalized children across Twin Cities