Phillips maintains 3rd Congressional District seat

Minnesota voters decided to stay with incumbent Dean Phillips in Minnesota’s 3rd Congressional District.

Tuesday, Phillips received nearly 60% of the vote, while his republican challenger Tom Weiler received 40% of the vote, with all precincts reporting.

Phillips was first elected to Congress in 2018.

KSTP’s complete U.S. House races coverage