Five Lynx Players Make Official WNBA All-Star Ballot

Updated: 06/03/2014 4:35 PM
Created: 06/03/2014 3:44 PM
By: Lauren Beukelman

Seimone Augustus, Lindsay Whalen, Rebekkah Brunson, Janel McMarville and Maya Moore were all selected for the WNBA All-Star ballot, according to the WBNA website.

Voting for the All-Star game began June 3 and continues through July 2.

The starters will be announced on ESPN2 on July 8, during a nationally televised game between the Lynx and Los Angeles Sparks.

Five players were selected from each of the 12 WNBA teams for the official ballot.

The 2014 All-Star Game will be played at US Airways Center in Phoenix on July 19.

Augustus, Whalen, Brunson and Moore were all members of the 2013 WNBA All-Star roster. Moore and Augustus were also named starters for the Western Conference after receiving the most fan votes.

Minnesota Lynx guard Maya Moore (33) shoots against New York Liberty guard Essence Carson (17) during the second half of a WNBA basketball game, Saturday, May 24, 2014, in Minneapolis.
Photo: AP/Stacy Bengs

Minneapolis/St. Paul

Scattered Clouds
84° | 65°
  • Feels like: 79° F
  • Wind: 0mph
  • Humidity: 38%